CCA Announcement

CCA Holiday Schedule for Mid-Year 2019

Venue Students
(who, number)
Description of Activity/ Remarks
Jun 24, 2019 – (Mon) 0800 Jun 24, 2019 – (Mon) 1230 No AVA Room 28 Leadership Training Workshop
Jun 24, 2019 – (Mon) 1330 Jun 24, 2019 – (Mon) 1730 No AVA Room 28 Preparation for Teachers’ Day Celebration
Jun 25, 2019 – (Tue) 0830 Jun 26, 2019 – (Wed) 1730 No AVA Room 28 Preparation for Teachers’ Day Celebration


  • Ong Min Li (OIC)
  • Du Tong Tong
  • Yeo Xing Wen
  • Darshan Kaur



Friday: 1.00pm – 2.00pm
(as and when needed)


Executive Committee

Head Prefect: Chew Siew Ling

Deputy Head Prefect: Elyse Quek Xi-En

Secretary: Wan Kit Yee, Renee

Head of Logistics: Tan Sze Yi

Head of Publicity: Ang Xin Hui


Head Prefect Message

As prefects, we maintain a high standard of discipline in order to be role models for Merahans. As leaders, we gain knowledge to strengthen our leadership skills and optimize the opportunities given to us, so that we can serve the student body better. The prefects in Bukit Merah Secondary School participate actively in leadership workshops, school events and even daily duties to hone our leadership skills. We are thankful for different platforms and new opportunities, which allow each and everyone of us to experience new things we would never thought we could achieve. I hope that for the coming year, the Prefectorial Board would overcome many more challenges which would build up our resilience. ~ Chew Siew Ling



  • Leadership courses and camp
  • School services/events
  • School publicity (open house)
  • Organising Campaign / Fund raising / Mentoring / Study Support / Buddy System / Games
  • Partnership with external agencies