Npc 2018 (to Replace 2nd Photo)

Scouts 1

CCA Announcement



  • Lawrence Tan (OIC)
  • Faith Ng Shu Ping
  • Eric Lim
  • Ho Shu Min


Wednesday: 2.30pm – 5.30pm

Committee Members

No. Position Name
1 Troop Leader Wan Kit Yee, Renee
2 Senior Patrol Leader Lim Jia De Ruben
3 Senior Patrol Leader Shehrebanu Zafar Shaikh
4 Senior Patrol Leader Nur Alya Nabilah Binte Muhammad Nasri
5 Patrol Leader Dai Jiamei
6 Patrol Leader Kowshik S/O Rengnathan
7 Patrol Leader Tan Kai Hong
8 Patrol Leader Nobrera Vincies Caritos Lagdameo
9 Patrol Leader Kek Yi Wee, Cedric
10 Patrol Leader Muhammad Syafiiq bin Hussein
11 Assistant Patrol Leader Kelvin Khor Zi Kang
12 Assistant Patrol Leader Cheang Yin
13 Assistant Patrol Leader Dhroova Baug
14 Assistant Patrol Leader Lucas Lian Jun Chen
15 Assistant Patrol Leader Michael Suradit Lim
16 Assistant Patrol Leader Aloysius Tan
17 Den Master Loh Ka Peng, Maris
18 Quartermaster Ho Xin Yuan, Nick
19 Secretary Kaylene Lim





The mission of Scouting is to contribute to the education of young people, through a value system based on the Scout Promise and Law, to help build a better world where people are self-fulfilled as individuals and play a constructive role in society.

This is achieved by:

  • involving them throughout their formative years in a non-formal educational process
  • using a specific method that makes each individual the principal agent of his or her development as a self-reliant, supportive, responsible and committed person
  • assisting them to establish a value system based upon spiritual, social and personal principles as expressed in the Scouts Promise and Law


Better Scouting For More Young People


Scouting was first introduced to the students of Bukit Merah Secondary School in 1969 as Eagles Scouts. In 2002, Eagles Scouts and Spider Scouts from New Town Secondary School combined as one and was named as Eagles Scout Troop. In 2005, it was renamed as 23 Eagles Scout Troop (“23” came from the past unit number) to avoid confusion with other Eagles Scout Units. In the same year, NUS High School joined the troop.


  • Frank Cooper Sands Award 2018: GOLD
  • National Patrol Camp – Silver (2018)
  • Frank Cooper Sands Award 2017: GOLD
  • West Area World Scout Day 2017 – Captain’s Ball Challenge: 1st Runner-Up
  • Frank Cooper Sands Award – Gold (2016)
  • Frank Cooper Sands Award – Gold (2011 – 2015)
  • Frank Cooper Sands Award – Gold with Honours Pennant (2015)
  • National Patrol Camp – Gold (2011, 2013)


  • Annual Job Week Camp
  • Annual Donation Draw
  • West Area Campfire
  • West Area Sports Challenge
  • West Area Games Day
  • Founder’s Day Challenge
  • 23 Eagles Investiture & Hike
  • Scout Leadership Course
  • Overseas Jamboree & Camporee
  • Istana Open House Ambassador
  • Patrol Leaders Skills Camp
  • Combined UG Games Day
  • Campfires
  • Badge Courses
  • 1-Star Kayaking
  • Dragon Boating
  • Abseiling
  • Air Rifle
  • Archery